Announcement EuCNC & 6G Summit 2024

Announcement EuCNC & 6G Summit 20242023-05-23T11:45:42+00:00


European Comission EuCNC 2022
Logo 6G Flagship University of Oulu
Logo Eurasip
Logo IEEEE Communications Society

Steering Committee Chairs
Luis M. Correia, IST – U. Lisbon, PT (Chair)
Pavlos Fournogerakis, SNS JU, BE (Vice-Chair)
Matti Latva-aho, Oulu U. – 6G Flagship, FI (Vice-Chair)
Technical Programme Co-Chairs
Ingrid Moerman, imec – Ghent University, Belgium
Johann Marquez-Barja, imec – University of Antwerp, Belgium
Ari Pouttu, Oulu U. – 6G Flagship, FI
Track Co-Chairs
PHY – Physical Layer and Fundamentals
Sofie Pollin, KU Leuven, BE
Mikko Uusitalo, Nokia Bell Labs, FI
Ke Guan, Beijing Jiaotong University, CN
RAS – Radio Access and Softwarisation
Navid Nikaein, EURECOM, FR
Ilenia Tinnirello, University of Palermo, IT
DongKu Kim, Yonsei University, KR
WOS – Wireless, Optical and Satellite Netw.
Marco Ruffini, Trinity College Dublin, IE
Paulo Monteiro, University of Aveiro, PT
Irene Macaluso, Cablelabs, US
NET – Network Softwarisation
Nina Slamnik-Krijestorac, imec – University of Antwerp, BE
Christos Tranoris, University of Patras, GR
Paul Ruth, RENCI, UNC-Chapel Hill, US
AIU – Applications, IoT, Use cases
Pietro Manzoni, UPV, ES
Vera Stavroulaki, Wings ICT Solutions, GR
Daniel Macedo, Federal University of Minas Gerais, BR
OPE – Operational & Experimental Insights
Pang Zhibo, ABB, SE
Thanasis Korakis, University of Thessaly, GR
Violet Syrotiuk, University of Arizona, US
CMA – Components, Microelectronics & Antennas
Andre Bourdoux, IMEC, BE
Jean-Baptiste Dore (CEA-LETI), FR
Shuhei Amakawa, University of Hiroshima, JP
6VS– Next-Generation Visions & Sustainability
Marja Matinmikko-Blue, Oulu U. – 6G Flagship, FI
Azeddine Gati, Orange, FR
Xueli An, Huawei, DE
Panels Co-Chairs
Liesbet Van der Perre – KU Leuven, BE
Zarrar Youzaf, NEC, DE
Special Sessions Co-Chairs
Claudio Palazzi, University of Padova, IT
Paulo Marques, Allbesmart, PT
Jessica Carneiro, Australo, ES
Workshops Co-Chairs
Maria Chiara Campodonico, Martel, CH
Hans Van den Berg, University of Twente, NL
Leandros Tassiulas, Yale University, US
Tutorials Co-Chairs
Silvia Mirri, University of Bologna, IT
Josef Noll, University of Oslo, NO
Kaushik Chowdhury, Northeastern University, US
Sponsors Co-Chairs
Michael Peeters, imec, BE
Kris Hermus, imec, BE
Exhibitions Co-Chairs
Jeroen Famaey, imec – University of Antwerp, BE
Emrah Kinav, Ford Otosan, TR
Publication Chair
Adnan Shahid, imec – Ghent University, BE
IEEE ComSoc Liaison
Stefano Bregni, Polit. Milano, IT
COST Liaison
Ralph Stübner, COST, BE
URSI Liaison
Sana Salous, Durham U., UK
EurAAP Liaison
Jose Garcia-Pardo, U. Cartagena, ES

The 2024 EuCNC & 6G Summit builds on putting together two successful conferences in the area of telecommunications: EuCNC, in its 33rd edition of a series, supported by the European Commission; the 6G Summit, in its 6th edition, originated from the 6G Flagship programme in Finland, one of the very first in its area.

The conference is sponsored by the IEEE Communications Society (ComSoc), the European Association for Signal Processing (EURASIP) and the European Association on Antennas and Propagation (EurAAP) and supported by the European Commission.

The conference addresses various aspects of Beyond 5G/6G communications systems and networks.  It brings together cutting-edge research and world-renown industries and businesses, globally attracting in the last years more than 700 delegates from more than 40 countries all over the world, to present and discuss the latest results, and an exhibition with more than 50 exhibitors, for demonstrating the technology developed in the area, namely within research projects from EU R&I programmes.

The conference program will include:

  • Keynotes
  • Panels
  • Regular oral sessions (papers from open call, to be submitted for uploading to IEEE Xplore)
  • Special and Convened sessions, with papers on specific topics
  • Workshops, with papers and presentations on specific topics
  • Poster sessions (extended abstracts from open call addressing latest results)
  • Tutorials
  • Demos and exhibitions, with pitches

Key dates:

  • 26 Jan. 2024 – Deadline for submission of papers for regular oral sessions
  • 26 Jan. 2024 – Deadline for submission of proposals for workshops, special sessions and tutorials
  • 8 Mar. 2024 – Deadline for submission of extended abstracts for posters
  • 8 Mar. 2024 – Notification of acceptance of workshops, special sessions and tutorials
  • 29 Mar. 2024 – Deadline for submission of proposals for exhibitions
  • 1 Apr. 2024 – Notification of acceptance of papers and extended abstracts
  • 12 Apr. 2024 – Deadline for final papers for all sessions and workshops
  • 19 Apr. 2024 – Deadline for authors registration
  • 26 Apr. 2024 – Draft programme available
Go to Top