Opening & Closing Sessions

Opening Session

  • Tuesday, 28 June 2016, 09:00-10:30, Room Aristotelis


Opening Addresses by:

Panagiotis Demestichas, EuCNC2016 Host and TPC Co-Chair
Eva Kaili, Member of the European Parliament, 1st Vice-Chair of Science and Technology Options Assessment Committee
Grigoris Konstantellos, Mayor of Vari, Voula & Vouliagmeni District


Keynote Addresses by:

Panagiotis Demestichas, EuCNC2016 Host and TPC Co-Chair
Georgios A. Onopas , Director of the fixed & mobile Access Networks Department of OTE Group, Greece

                                          "5G & IoT: Accelerating Digital & Transforming Everything"
Mr. Mario Campolargo , European Commission, Director for "Net Futures" in DG CONNECT, EuCNC2016 General Chair 

Edward G. Tiedemann, Jr. (Keynote) , Senior Vice-President, Engineering Qualcomm Technologies, USA
                                                                     "The Dawn of 5G II: Vision, Technology, and Progress"



Closing Session

  • Thursday, 30 June 2016, 12:30-13:30, Room Aristotelis


EuCNC Best Paper Award
EuCNC/EURASIP Student Best Paper Award
EuCNC/EURACON Student Best Paper Award
EuCNC Best Booth Award
EuCNC2017 Presentation
Status update on the 5GPPP Collaboration – Moving Ahead
Next Steps and Concluding Remarks, European Commission


Presentations available!