EuCNC 2016 provides the video from the plenary sessions. Please check below.

You need to have Flash Player installed on your device to see the videos.


Preview of EuCNC 2017

Luis M. Correia (IST – Univ. Lisbon, PT)


Closing Session

Panagiotis Demestichas (EuCNC2016 Host and TPC Co-Chair)

Luis M. Correia (IST – Univ. Lisbon, PT)

Bernard Barani (European Commission, Belgium)

Werner Mohr (5GPPP Chairman, Germany)


Panel 3:

Chair: Diego R. Lopez (Telefonica I+D, Spain)

Xavier Costa (NEC Europe Labs, Germany)

Carlos Bernardos (UC3M, Spain)

Georgios Gkellas (Nokia, Greece)

Paul Veitch (BT, UK)


Panel 2:

ChairSimone Redana (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany)

Alexandros Kaloxylos (Huawei, Germany)

Icaro Leonardo Da Silva (Ericsson, Sweden)

Konstantinos Chalkiotis (Deutsche Telekom, Germany)

Akihiro Nakao (University of Tokyo, Japan)


Keynote 2:


Chih-Lin I (Chief Scientist on Wireless Technologies, China Mobile Research Institute, China)



Panel 1:

Chair: Andreas Müller (Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany)

Linus Thrybom (ABB Corporate Research, Sweden)

Christoph Thuemmler (Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom & Technical University of Munich, Germany)

Johannes Riedl (Siemens AG, Germany)

François Fischer (ERTICO – ITS Europe, Belgium)


Opening and Welcome Addresses:

Panagiotis Demestichas (EuCNC2016 Host and TPC Co-Chair)
Eva Kaili (Member of the European Parliament, 1st Vice-Chair of Science and Technology Options Assessment Committee)
Grigoris Konstantellos (Mayor of Vari, Voula & Vouliagmeni District)

Mario Campolargo, European Commission, Belgium, General Co-Chair

Georgios A. Onopas (Director of the fixed & mobile Access Networks Department of OTE Group, Greece)
Mario Campolargo (European Commission, Belgium, General Co-Chair)



Keynote 1:

Edward G. Tiedemann, Jr. (Senior Vice-President, Engineering Qualcomm Technologies, USA)